Hi guys! Sorry I missed you last week. I was out of town and didn’t have any internet connection so I didn’t get my blog done.

The other day I was asked how my cakes were going. I really don’t like that question. first of all what does it mean? My cakes are great. They look beautiful and taste great. They sit on the shelf just waiting to be eaten. My answer is “They are going great! I have some really great ideas and I am excited to get them done.” I just wish that I could sell more of them. This is a problem for me. I am at a loss on how to sell my wonderful creations. I don’t understand marketing and selling. It is something that I just don’t get.

I love making cake. That is why I decided to get into this business. To make cake. I never really thought of the details in doing that. So here I sit.

I have a website, but I don’t know what to do with it. What is it’s function? What do I put on it? How do I make it work for me. I can hear it in the background saying “I can do so much more. Use me!” I could get someone to do it for me, but then I still don’t know how it works. I have a free one right now, and want to upgrade, but I don’t see any reason to when I can’t figure out this one. So more research and trying to understand.

I am passionate about cake. I love it! I love watching it while it bakes and I love working with it. Layering it, and filling it, and making it look beautiful. I make gumpaste and I work with fondant. I have 6 different recipes for buttercream. Everything about it is amazing. I get excited just writing this. I need to feel that passionate about selling them also. I know that there is a way to do it and I will figure it out.

So I will have be spending more time learning how to sell my cakes. Thanks for listening. Let me know if there is anything I can do to fill your day with cake. I am here working on some really great cakes. I can’t wait to show them to you.

Leave a comment